Trip Recap!

The past week was the best.

I needed to go home and had the perfect excuse.  My special friend Court is getting married this summer and we needed a girls’ weekend to celebrate!  Since one of the three ladies attending said weekend is pregnant, this wasn’t a wild and crazy bachelorette-type situation. Instead, there was lots of food and pedicures and lots and lots of chatting.  Les (our new mommy-to-be) can’t fly at the moment, so we met her in Northern California and spent a wonderful night at this resort.  San Francisco holds a special piece of my heart and it didn’t disappoint.

A few pictures:

Image

The beautiful bride in our beautiful hotel room

Image

Pretty toes!

Image

Gorgeous views!

In the future, I’ll take pictures with something other than my iPhone.

It felt so good to spend time with two of my oldest friends.  It’s strange to think that we’ve known each other for over 20 years.  Our lives have all changed since we were in middle school, but our loyalty and understanding of each other runs deep.  I love them both to pieces.

Since I was just an hour flight away from home, I decided to spend a couple of days with my parents and their two enormous golden retrievers (seriously, they are HUGE and seem to be getting bigger everyday):

Image

The one on the left is 80 pounds

The trip home was great, but it was so hard to leave.  I don’t have another trip planned and it makes me so sad . . . I’ll just have to figure out how to get back in the next few months.

4 thoughts on “Trip Recap!

  1. My sweet friend,

    I love you more than words can say. Thank you for making this weekend so amazing. I’m SO grateful I have a friend like you to celebrate my life milestones with! I’m looking forward to so many many more that we will share together 🙂 🙂

    xoxoxoxoxoxooooooo

  2. Traveling home for short periods of time is so tough…but then again, so is traveling home for longer periods of time, haha. It’s so hard to make the transition, because both worlds feel great. I just wish I could squish everyone I know and love into one place, and mix the bits of Minnesota I like with the bits of California and call it a day. But alas, life is not that simple…sigh.

    • I know exactly what you mean. Someday, I hope I’ll feel content with how things are but for now I’m just wishing that I could be in two places at once.

Leave a Reply

